PROCEEDINGS: IDA COUNTY BOS • DEC. 20 MINUTES

IDA GROVE, IOWA DEC. 20, 2022

The Board of Supervisors convened in adjourned session. members present Chair Raymond Drey, Creston Schubert and Rhett Leonard.

The Oath of Office administered by Supervisor Rhett Devlun Whiteina-Leonard to

Supervisor, Traci Riessen-Treasurer Julie and Phillips-Recorder. Meghann Whitmer was unable to attend and will be sworn in on Dec. 27, 2022 by Auditor

Lorna Steenbock.

Minutes of the meeting held Dec. 13, 2022 were read and approved. With the following corrections, Leonard moved and Schubert seconded a motion to approve

Pat Wellendorf as Grant Township Clerk and Roger Bumann as Grant Township Trustee for a 4 year term ending Dec. 31, 2026. Motion

carried, all voting Aye. County Engineer Jeff Williams

was present to discuss various road maintenance and equipment.

and

Grant Patera Sheryl Goodenow. Hoffman Insurance Agency representatives present to discuss the ICAP and IMWCA 2023 Property, Liability and Workers Compensation renewal.

Schubert moved to approve said renewal and purchase \$7,000,000 worth of excess liability with terrorism coverage. Leonard seconded the motion and it carried.

all voting Aye. A meeting was held with the Department Heads with regards to closing on Jan. 19, 20 and the morning of Jan. 23 in order to relocate the offices within the courthouse. Department heads can decide when they need their employees for assistance during the move.

Schubert moved and Leonard seconded a motion to reduce Compensation Board recommendations for FY2024 by 28.5% and a maximum of 10% increase for employees for budgeting purposes only. Motion carried, all voting Aye. Compensation Board recommendation were as follows: Treasurer-\$7.958 Auditor and reduced to \$5,690; Recorder-\$8,166 reduced to 5.839: Sheriff-\$16.935 reduced to \$12,109; Attorney-\$12,780 reduced \$9,138; Supervisors-\$2,510 reduced to 1.795. It was noted that these recommendation will not be finalized until the final budget is approved.

Schubert moved and Leonard seconded a motion to re-appoint Jamie Rusch to the Board of Health for a 3 year term ending 12/31/25. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

A motion by Leonard and seconded by Schubert to approve and authorize the Chair to sign the ISAC Wellness Program Agreement for FY2023. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

Schubert moved and Leonard seconded a motion to approve the Clerk of Court Report. Motion carried, all voting Aye.

A motion by Leonard to approve the following office funiture bids and allow Ed Sohm to dispose of any unsold advertised items-Don Breyfogle-3 Drawer Lateral Filing Cabinet-\$27.75, Large Grey Desk-\$17.25, Tan 5 drawer desk-\$13.00, Green 3 drawer desk-\$11.75; Don Bremer-Grev office Chair-\$10: Ed Sohm-File Cabinet-\$5. Schubert

all voting Aye. Schubert seconded the motion and it carried, all voting Ave.

Schubert moved to approve The Holstein Advance and the Ida County Courier as official newspapers for 2023. Leonard seconded the motion and it carried, all voting Aye.

Leonard moved

Resolution

\$2,400 from Wind Tower Tif #1 to the Debt Service Fund for bank Schubert seconded the motion and it carried all voting Aye. Details of Resolution 22-42 are on file and may be reviewed in the Auditor's Office or on the idacounty.

22-42

to approve

transferring

iowa.gov website. A motion by Leonard and seconded by Schubert to approve the resignation of Lyle Schaffer from the Veterans Affairs Commission effective Nov. 1, 2022. Motion

carried, all voting Aye. A motion by Schubert to approve Charles Pierce as a member of the Veterans Affairs Commission effective Dec. 20, 2022 to fill a

vacancy until July 1, 2024. Leonard seconded the motion and it carried, all voting Aye. The Board acknowledged receipt of Manure Management

plans from Ida East/Mitchell Struck. following claims were approved: Debt Service-Bank Fees-\$300 for Bond 2018A; Benefits, Inc-

\$25.30 from Self Funding Fund. There being no further business, the Board adjourned to meet again at 9 a.m., Tuesday, Jan. 3, 2023 or

on call of the Chair.

/s/ Lorna Steenbock Auditor /s/ Raymond Drey

Chair