Compensation board favors 6 percent raise

The Ida County Compensation Board met Nov. 27 to discuss elected official salaries and approved recommending 6 percent raises for the sheriff, auditor, treasurer, attorney and supervisors and a 7.5 percent increase for the recorder.
Current board members are: LuAnn Bennett of Galva and Dennis Lansink of Arthur—representing supervisors Rhett Leonard, Creston Schubert and Raymond Drey; Martha Boyle of Holstein—representing attorney Meghann Whitmer; Rita Frahm of Galva—representing auditor Lorna Steenbock; Sandy Gray of Holstein—representing recorder Julie Phillips; Rusty Sadler of Battle Creek—representing treasurer Traci Riessen and Dan Remer of Ida Grove—representing Sheriff Wade Harriman.
See the full story in the Dec. 6 edition of the Holstein Advance or subscribe online for instant access.