Acute admissions, patient days up for Horn Memorial Hospital

Jean Burns of Ida Grove was elected chair of the Horn Memorial Hospital board of directors April 23 during its annual meeting. The board also received annual CEO, treasurer, ambulance service and auxiliary reports.

Other officers are vice chair Deron Schmidt of Battle Creek, secretary Keith Robinson of Mapleton and treasurer Jen Conover of Ida Grove.

The remainder of the board includes: Randy Carpenter of Holstein, Peter Goldsmith of Ida Grove and new members Vance Lundell of Odebolt, Kelli Boyle of Holstein and David Forbes of Ida Grove.

See the full story in the May 2 edition of the Holstein Advance or subscribe online for instant access.